Skip to Main Content
Contributors

Ron Balkissoon, MD, FRCP(C)
Associate Professor, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, National Jewish Medical and Research Center, University of Colorado School of Medicine, Denver
Obstruction of Large Airways

Delos D. Carrier, MD, MSPH
Occupational and Environmental Medicine Resident, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
pilotmd1@juno.com
Pneumoconiosis

Edward D. Chan, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, National Jewish Medical and Research Center; Staff Member, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center and Denver Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Denver
chane@njc.org
Laboratory Evaluation; Viral & Atypical Pneumonia

Harold R. Collard, MD
Fellow, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
hal.collard@uchsc.edu
Idiopathic Interstitial Pneumonia

Gregory P. Cosgrove, MD
Instructor, Interstitial Lung Disease Program, Pulmonary Division, Department of Medicine, NJMRC; Instructor, Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, National Jewish Medical and Research Center, Denver
cosgroveg@njc.org
Pulmonary Manifestations of Collagen Vascular Diseases; Vasculitis & the Diffuse Alveolar Hemorrhage Syndromes

Robert S. Crausman, MD, MMS
Associate Professor of Medicine, Brown Medical School; Chief, Division of Geriatrics; Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program, Memorial Hospital of Rhode Island, Pawtucket
robert_crausman@brown.edu
Diseases of the Mediastinum

Joseph T. Crossno, Jr., MD, PhD
Instructor in Pulmonary Medicine, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
joseph.crossno@uchsc.edu
Procedures in Pulmonary Medicine

Vera A. DePalo, MD, FCCP
Associate Professor of Medicine, Brown University; Director, Intensive Care, Memorial Hospital of Rhode Island, Pawtucket
vera_depalo@brown.edu
Pulmonary Anatomy & Physiology; Diseases of the Mediastinum

James H. Ellis, Jr., MD
Clinical Professor of Medicine and Pulmonary Sciences, National Jewish Medical and Research Center, Denver
ellisj@njc.org
Pulmonary Alveolar Proteinosis

Karen A. Fagan, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
karen.fagan@uchsc.edu
Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension

Enrique Fernandez, MD
Professor of Medicine, University of Colorado School of Medicine; Senior Clinician, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, National Jewish Medical and Research Center, Denver
fernandeze@njc.org
Chronic Ventilatory Failure

Michael B. Fessler, MD
Instructor, Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, National Jewish Medical and Research Center and University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
michael.fessler@uchsc.edu
Mechanical Ventilation: Invasive and Noninvasive

Linda M. Fielding, MD
Visiting Associate Professor of Radiology, Department of General Radiology, Denver Health Medical Center
linda.fielding@dhha.org
Diagnostic Imaging

Andrew P. Fontenot, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
andrew.fontenot@uchsc.edu
Sarcoidosis

Stephen K. Frankel, MD
Assistant Professor, Interstitial Lung Disease Program, Division of Pulmonary Medicine, Department of Medicine, National Jewish Medical and Research Center, Denver
frankels@njc.org
Drug–Induced Lung Disease

Mark W. Geraci, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology; Assistant Chief of Medicine; Director, Gene Expression Facility, Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, Human Medical Genetics Program, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
mark.geraci@uchsc.edu
Laboratory Evaluation

Craig S. Glazer, MD, MSPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
craig.glazer@utsouthwestern.edu
Acute Inhalational Injury

Michael P. Gruber, MD
Fellow, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
michael.gruber@uchsc.edu
Pneumothorax/Hemothorax

Michael E. Hanley, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado School of Medicine and Denver Health Medical Center
mhanley@dhha.org
The History & Physical Examination in Pulmonary Medicine; Pneumothorax/Hemothorax

John E. Heffner, MD
Professor of Medicine, Executive Medical Director, Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston
heffnerj@musc.edu
Empyema

Michael D. Iseman, MD
Professor of Medicine, University of Colorado School of Medicine; Chief, Mycobacterial Disease Division, National Jewish Medical and Research Center, Denver
isemanm@njc.org
Mycobacterial Diseases of the Lungs

David A. Kaminsky, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Vermont College of Medicine; Attending Physician, Fletcher Allen Health Care, Burlington
dkaminsk@zoo.uvm.edu
Asthma

Robert L. Keith, MD, FCCP
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, Denver Veterans Affairs Medical Center/University of Colorado Health Sciences Center
robert.keith@uchsc.edu
Bronchogenic Carcinoma & Solitary Pulmonary Nodules

Karen Kelly, MD
Associate Professor, Division of Medical Oncology, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
karen.kelly@uchsc.edu
Pleural Malignancies & Benign Neoplasms of the Lung

Talmadge E. King, Jr., MD
Chief, Medical Services, San Francisco General Hospital; The Constance B. Wofsy Distinguished Professor and Vice–Chairman, Department of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco
tking@medsfgh.ucsf.edu
Idiopathic Interstitial Pneumonia

Kathryn A. Lee, MD
Fellow in Infectious Diseases, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
kathryn.lee@uchsc.edu
Viral & Atypical Pneumonia

Kenneth V. Leeper, Jr., MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care Medicine, Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta
kenneth.leeper2@med.va.gov
Bacterial Pneumonia

James P. Maloney, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
jmaloney@mcw.edu
Acute Ventilatory Failure

F. Dennis McCool, MD, FCCP
Professor of Medicine, Brown University; Chief, Pulmonary Critical Care Medicine, Memorial Hospital of Rhode Island, Pawtucket
f_mccool@brown.edu
Pulmonary Anatomy & Physiology

Sarah McKinley, MD
Fellow, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
sarah.mckinley@uchsc.edu
Laboratory Evaluation

Marc Moss, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Emory University School of Medicine; Director, Medical and Cardiac Intensive Care Units, Grady Memorial Hospital, Atlanta
marc_moss@emoryhealthcare.org
Bacterial Pneumonia

Patrick Nana–Sinkam, MD
Fellow, Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
patrick.nana–sinkam@uchsc.edu
Pulmonary Thromboembolism

Lee S. Newman, MD, MA
Professor of Medicine and Preventive Medicine/Biometrics, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center; Head, Division of Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences, National Jewish Medical and Research Center, Denver
newmanl@njc.org
Pneumoconiosis

Jerry A. Nick, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, National Jewish Medical and Research Center, Denver
nickj@njc.org
Chronic Bronchiectasis & Cystic Fibrosis

Mark R. Nicolls, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Immunology, and Associate Director, Transplantation Immunology, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
mark.nicolls@uchsc.edu
Lung Transplantation

James M. O'Brien, Jr., MD
Fellow, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
james.obrien@uchsc.edu
Pulmonary Langerhans'–Cell Histiocytosis, Lymphangioleiomyomatosis, & Bronchiolitis Obliterans with Organizing Pneumonia

Polly E. Parsons, MD
Professor of Medicine, University of Vermont College of Medicine; Director, Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine Unit, Chief of Critical Care Services, Fletcher Allen Health Care, Burlington
polly.parsons@vtmednet.org
Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome

Thomas L. Petty, MD
Professor of Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver; Professor of Medicine, Rush–Presbyterian–St. Luke's Medical Center, Chicago
tlpdoc@aol.com
Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease

Laurie A. Proia, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Rush Medical College; Attending Physician, Infectious Diseases, Rush–Presbyterian–St. Luke's Hospital, Chicago
lproia@rush.edu
Fungal Pneumonias

Charles E. Ray, Jr., MD
Associate Professor of Radiology, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center; Chief, Interventional Radiology, Denver Health Medical Center
lproia@rush.edu
Diagnostic Imaging

Cecile Rose, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center; Director, Occupational Medicine Clinic, National Jewish Medical and Research Center, Denver
rosec@njc.org
Hypersensitivity Pneumonitis

John R. Ruddy, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine (Clinical), Department of Medicine, New York University School of Medicine
john.ruddy@med.nyu.edu
Sleep Apnea & the Upper Airway Resistance Syndrome

Milene T. Saavedra, MD
Instructor, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
milene.saavedra@uchsc.edu
Chronic Bronchiectasis & Cystic Fibrosis

Marvin I. Schwarz, MD
Director, Professor, and Division Head, Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
marvin.schwarz@uchsc.edu
Vasculitis & the Diffuse Alveolar Hemorrhage Syndromes

John Segreti, MD
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, Rush Medical College; Attending Physician, Rush–Presbyterian–St. Luke's Medical Center, Chicago
john_segreti@rush.edu
Pulmonary Complications of HIV Disease

Randy L. Sid, MD
Clinical Assistant Instructor of Medicine, Brown Medical School; Chief Resident, Memorial Hospital of Rhode Island, Pawtucket
rsid@mail.com
Diseases of the Mediastinum

Benjamin T. Suratt, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, University of Vermont College of Medicine and Fletcher Allen Health Care, Burlington
benjamin.suratt@uvm.edu
Pleural Effusions, Excluding Hemothorax

E. Rand Sutherland, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine, National Jewish Medical and Research Center and University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
sutherlande@njc.org
Occupational Asthma

Jason S. Vourlekis, MD, FCCP
Medical Officer, Lung and Upper Aerodigestive Cancer Research Group, Division of Cancer Prevention, National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health, Department of Health and Human Services, Bethesda, MD
vourlekj@mail.nih.gov
Eosinophilic Pneumonias

Yasmine S. Wasfi, MD
Pulmonary Fellow, Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
yasmine.wasfi@uchsc.edu
Sarcoidosis

Carolyn H. Welsh, MD
Staff Physician, Medicine and Research Services, Denver Veterans Affairs Medical Center, and Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center
carolyn.welsh@med.va.gov
Mechanical Ventilation: Invasive and Noninvasive; Evaluation of Sleepiness & Sleep Disorders Other Than Sleep Apnea: Narcolepsy, Restless Leg Syndrome, & Periodic Limb Movements; Medical Conditions That Often Cause Daytime Sleepiness

Howard West, MD
Medical Oncologist, Swedish Cancer Institute, Seattle
howard.west@swedish.org
Pleural Malignancies & Benign Neoplasms of the Lung

Robert A. Winn, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center and Denver Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Denver
robert.winn@uchsc.edu
Laboratory Evaluation

Martin R. Zamora, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Department of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, and Medical Director, Lung Transplant Program, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver
marty.zamora@uchsc.edu
Lung Transplantation


Pop-up div Successfully Displayed

This div only appears when the trigger link is hovered over. Otherwise it is hidden from view.