Skip to Main Content
Contributors

Editor

Harry B. Skinner, MD, PhD
Professor and Chairman, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, University of California, Irvine
hskinner@uci.edu
Basic Science in Orthopedic Surgery; General Considerations in Orthopedic Surgery; Sports Medicine; Adult Reconstructive Surgery; Orthopedic Infections

Authors

Juan F. Agudelo, MD
Resident, Department of Orthopedic Surgery, University of Colorado School of Medicine, Oakland, California
Musculoskeletal Trauma Surgery

Michael S. Bednar, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation, Loyola University Medical Center, Maywood, Illinois
Mbednar@lumc.edu
Hand Surgery

Nitin N. Bhatia, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor; Chief, Spine Service; Director, The UC Irvine Spine Center, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, University of California, Irvine, Medical Center, Orange, California
bhatian@uci.edu
Disorders, Diseases, and Injuries of the Spine

Vincent J. Caiozzo, PhD
Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, School of Medicine, University of California, Irvine
vjcaiozz@uci.edu
Basic Science in Orthopedic Surgery

Loretta B. Chou, MD
Assistant Professor, Division of Orthopaedic Surgery, Stanford University School of Medicine, Stanford, California
lchou@stanford.edu
Foot & Ankle Surgery

Ranjan Gupta, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Center for Biomedical Engineering, University of California, Irvine
ranjang@uci.edu
Basic Science in Orthopedic Surgery; Adult Reconstructive Surgery

Bang H. Hoang, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, School of Medicine, University of California, Irvine
Musculoskeletal Oncology

Serena S. Hu, MD
Professor of Clinical Orthopaedics, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, University of California, San Francisco
Hus@orthosurg.ucsf.edu
Disorder, Diseases, & Injuries of the Spine

Lee D. Kaplan, MD
Sports Medicine

Mary Ann E. Keenan, MD
Chief, Neuro-Orthopaedics Surgery, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, Philadelphia
maryann.keenan@uphs.upenn.edu
Rehabilitation

Terry R. Light, MD
Dr. William M. Scholl Professor and Chairman, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation, Loyola University Medical Center, Maywood, Illinois
tlight@lumc.edu
Hand Surgery

Jeffrey Mann, MD
Alta-Bates Summit Medical Center, Oakland, California
Jeffmann@msn.com
Foot &amp Ankle Surgery

Patrick J. McMahon, MD
Assistant Professor, Divisions of Sports Medicine, and Shoulder and Elbow Surgery, Department of Orthopedic Surgery, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
mcmahonp@msx.upmc.edu
Sports Medicine

Samir Mehta, MD
Administrative Chief Resident; Instructor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia
Samir.mehta@uphs.upenn.edu
Rehabilitation

Robert S. Namba, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, University of California, Irvine, School of Medicine; Attending Surgeon, Southern California Permanente Medical Group, Anaheim, California
Robert.s.namba@kp.org
Adult Reconstructive Surgery

Anand Parekh, MRCS
Research Fellow, Department of Orthopedic Surgery, University of Colorado School of Medicine, Denver Colorado, Denver Health Medical Center, Denver, Colorado
Anand.parekh@dhha.org
Musculoskeletal Trauma Surgery

George T. Rab, MD
Ben Ali Shriners Professor of Pediatric Orthopedics, Chair, Department of Orthopedic Surgery, Chief, Division of Pediatric Orthopedics, University of California, Davis, School of Medicine; Consulting Physician, Shriners Hospitals for Children, Northern California
George.rab@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Pediatric Orthopedic Surgery

R. Lor Randall, MD, FACS
Associate Professor, Director, Sarcoma Services Chief, SARC Lab, Huntsman Cancer Institute and Primary Children's Medical Center, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah
Musculoskeletal Oncology

Steven D. K. Ross, MD
Clinical Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, University of California, Irvine, College of Medicine, Orange, California
Sdross@uci.edu
Foot & Ankle Surgery

John R. Shank, MD
Private Practice, Colorado Springs, Colorado
johnrshank@yahoo.com
Musculoskeletal Trauma Surgery

Douglas G. Smith, MD
Harborview Medical Center, Department of Orthopedics and Sports Medicine, Seattle, Washington
dgsmith@u.washington.edu
Amputations

Wade R. Smith, MD
Associate Professor of Orthopedic Surgery, University of Colorado School of Medicine, Denver, Colorado; Director of Orthopedic Surgery, Denver Health Medical Center, Denver, Colorado
Wsmith@dhha.org
Musculoskeletal Trauma Surgery

Robert K-B Tay, MD
Assistant Professor in Residence, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, University of California, San Francisco
tayb@orthosurg.ucsf.edu
Disorder, Diseases, & Injuries of the Spine

Clifford B. Tribus, MD
Associate Professor, Division of Orthopedics, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine, Madison, Wisconsin
tribus@surgery.wisc.edu
Disorder, Diseases, & Injuries of the Spine

Scott C. Wilson, MD
Assistant Professor of Orthopedic Surgery, Tulane University School of Medicine, New Orleans, Louisiana
mshinn@Tulane.edu
Orthopedic Infections

Pop-up div Successfully Displayed

This div only appears when the trigger link is hovered over. Otherwise it is hidden from view.